Internship Post #4

As I think about it more, I definitely want to work with an established, larger music festival organization. I am leaning more towards not working with a production company, because I want to work on the ground at the site of the festival, rather than flying out to the festival location the week of. These preferences, however, are turning out to be somewhat conflicting. So I am applying to a wide-range of organizations, both non and for profit, and I am at this point going to see where the process takes me.

I have applied mostly to festivals either in Portland, California, or New York, because the productions companies are based out of NY and LA, and there is one particular volunteer-run, local music festival in Portland.

Here are my work learning goals and professional statement.


Comments are closed.

