Internship Posts #6 + 7

Last week, I did not have much to report, so I postponed my post.

But yesterday, I received responses from both the previously mentioned internship possibility at the Santa Barbara Choral Society, asking if I wanted to definitely move forward with the internship, as well as from the Pickathon Festival near Portland.

The Pickathon Fest was my #3 internship choice, after two larger national festivals, because it highlights mostly native Pacific Northwest bands, and is an example of a multi-day, green initiative festival. It is being held the first weekend in August this year. They wanted to know more about my internship goals and availability, as the initial note I sent them was just expressing my interest in their festival. I plan to respond to them over the weekend, and see where that leads, and try to hold off on moving forward with the Choral society until I see if the Pickathon fest is a viable option.

In terms of documentation, I plan to keep a log, probably not on my blog, but rather in a private document, of the projects I am completing, as well as appropriate photo documentation, and possibly video. Last summer I kept a good record of assignments and projects, and event process and reviews, which has been really helpful when writing my WLGs for this year.

Comments are closed.

