Internship Post #8

Nothing new to say, really.

Last week I contacted Twiin Productions/West Beach Music Festival in Santa Barbara. I left a message for them, and then emailed my resume materials. I am planning to try to call them again on Monday or Tuesday, because I sent the email to a generalized email address, so I want to make sure that they got it.

I also talked to my contact at the Santa Barbara Choral society, to let them know that I am still trying to set something up with West Beach as well as do an internship there.

After hearing back from the Pickathon festival last week, I responded to them but have not heard anything else. For a few days I wanted to put things with the Choral Society on hold to explore other options, but no one is getting back to me with any urgency, and I have a pretty busy spring term so I’d like to solidify something.

I am going to have the opportunity to go to Santa Barbara during spring break, so hopefully I will get to meet with both organizations.

Here is a link to my internship page. Since I do not have my internship solidified, it is still a work in progress. The words “internship resources” and “resume” are links to my diigo list for internship and a google doc .pdf of my resume.

Your comment feature is turned off. (LH) Materials due for class are post on the instructional blog

Comments are closed.

