Field Guide Journal 4

During my walk around town, I took pictures of the little brass animal sculptures along Broadway street, as well as a couple of murals.

But now I have to figure out what to do with the art that I cannot find any research on…I am currently trying to find some information about the brass animals- perhaps about the artist or when they were installed- but there wasn’t any information about them on the street near the sculptures, and I haven’t found anything online yet.

The field guides that I have read are special because they offer inside information on the world they are describing. But is it enough to say that these sculptures are here? To have images of them? Hopefully I will find some more information.

EDIT: I did find some information on the Eugene city website, at least with the artist name…I added the link to my Diigo.

Comments are closed.

