The Internship Saga

Some of you know, that the internship I had planned did not work out.

So I would like to introduce you to my new internship site(s):

1. I will be working all summer at the Saugatuck Center for the Arts, in Saugatuck, Michigan (where my parents live- can we say “free rent?” but also “awesome organization?”) The SCA is only seven years old, but the community has really come around them and supported the organization, and they have really great programming, and events. I am working as a development intern, on three specific projects: writing an NEA grant, planning a fundraising dinner, and helping with an online fundraising initiative.

I will also be working on some more temporary projects, which so far have been pretty interesting. I have been asked to password protect my internship blogs regarding this organization, so in the future, the password will be “internship”- pretty easy to remember, and I want you all to be able to follow my summer adventures!

2. I am also interning for a couple of weeks for an artists community called Ox-Bow. They are having their annual fundraiser (500+ people in attendance, and they all have to be served dinner!) on July 10, and I have been going to a whirlwind of meetings as the event planners’ right-hand girl.

Just as a heads-up, I have been asked by my internship sites to password protect my future blogs about my internship. If you are interested in reading along, the password will be internship2010

Happy Fourth of July!

Comments are closed.

